PursuitSAFETY’s board of directors are volunteers—most of whom began their involvement at PursuitSAFETY by volunteering their time in areas that matched their talents, e.g., victims’ advocacy, media relations, writing, the medical field, and finance. They all share a passion for protecting innocent bystanders and the people you love.

Candy Priano


Candy Priano founded PursuitSAFETY in 2007. Today, she serves as chair and victim services director. Read more about Candy check out Candy’s CV.

Esther Seoanes

Board Member

Esther Seoanes serves as Executive Director. She is also an acute care nurse with a huge heart for people in pain. Read more about Esther.

Jeffrey Vesely


Jeffrey Vesely, CPA, provides his accounting and tax services at no cost to PursuitSAFETY. He is our treasurer and cares deeply about our mission.

Mark Priano

Media Representative

Mark Priano provides a solid business foundation to the organization’s structure and serves as one of our media representatives.

David Ehrensperger

Board Member

David Ehrensperger knows about police response calls. His son Steven was killed when an officer responding to a call crashed into Steven’s car. Read more about David.